DRC: List of Government Ministers as of 7 January 1998 98.1.7

DRC: List of Government Ministers as of 7 January 1998 98.1.7

U N I T E D N A T I O N S Department of Humanitarian Affairs Integrated Regional Information Network for Central and Eastern Africa

Tel: +254 2 622147 Fax: +254 2 622129 e-mail:

Democratic Republic of Congo: Government List 7 January 1998

President and Defence Minister Laurent-Desire Kabila announced a new cabinet on 4 January. The reshuffled team consists of two ministers of state, 21 ministers and six deputy ministers. The following is a complete list of the current cabinet.

Minister of State for Internal Affairs - Gaetan Kakudji

Minister of State for Economy and Petrol - Pierre-Victor Mpoyo

Finance and Budget Minister - Fernand Tala Ngai

Agriculture Minister - Mawampanga Mwana Nanga

Small and Medium-scale Industry Minister - Babi Mbayi

Information and Culture Minister - Raphael Ghenda

Civil Service Minister - Paul Kapita Shanbangi

Environment and Tourism Minister - Eddy Angulu

Commerce Minister - Paul Bandoma

Justice Minister - Mwenze Kongolo

Foreign Affairs Minister - Bizima Karaha

Health Minister - Jean-Baptiste Sondji

International Cooperation Minister - Celestin Lwangi

Transport Minister - Henri Movasakani

Portfolio Minister - Kambale Matutolo

Youth and Sports Minister - Vincent Mutomb Tshibal

National Education Minister - Kamara Rokahikara

Public Works, Territorial Administration, Urban Development Minister - Anatole Tshumbiaka Bishikwabo

Mines Minister - Frederic Kibassa Maliba

Posts and Telecommunications Minister - Kinkela Vi Kan'si

Labour and Social Security Minister - Thomas Kanza

Energy Minister - Pierre Lokombe Kitete

Planning Minister - Etienne Richard Mbaya

Deputy Interior Minister - Mulumba Katchi and Commander Faustin Munene

Deputy Foreign Affairs Minister - David Mbwankiem

Deputy Culture and Art Minister - Julienne Lumumba

Deputy Social Affairs Minister - Milulu Mamboleo

Deputy Portfolio Minister - Kanumutambi Biselele


[The material contained in this communication comes to you via IRIN, a UN humanitarian information unit, but may not necessarily reflect the views of the United Nations or its agencies. UN IRIN Tel: +254 2 622123 Fax: +254 2 622129 e-mail: for more information or subscriptions. If you re-print, copy, archive or re-post this item, please retain this credit and disclaimer. Quotations or extracts should include attribution to the original sources. IRIN reports are archived on the WWW at: or can be retrieved automatically by sending e-mail to Mailing list: irin-cea-weekly]

FDate: Wed, 7 Jan 1998 17:11:00 +0300 (GMT+0300) From: UN IRIN - Central and Eastern Africa <> Subject: DRC: List of Government Ministers as of 7 January 1998 98.1.7 Message-ID: <>

Editor: Dr. Ali B. Ali-Dinar, Ph.D

Previous Menu Home Page What's New Search Country Specific